Satellite town of Morwell, and Gippsland’s university town. It is a centre for technology and research, with a multicultural richness drawn from the diversity of international students attracted to the Monash University Gippsland Campus. The town is also a gateway to Morwell National Park and the scenic Jeeralangs, as well as the nearby villages of Yinnar and Boolarra.

Location: 8 km south of Morwell

Built features: Monash University Gippsland Campus

Origin of name: Churchill was created to accommodate the workers of the State Electricity Commission working at the nearby coal mines and power stations. The name honours Britain’s wartime Prime Minister, Sir Winston Churchill.

Things To See and Do

Surrounding Area




Design by W3Layouts | Content © 2013 Phoenix Group Co. | Sales: phone 1300 753 517, email: